Tony Benn- my hero

I totally agree !

SMILING CARCASS'S TWO-PENNETH

Mr Benn is one of the finest politicians this great country of ours has ever seen or is likely to see in my lifetime. I would say give him the crown, make him King, but he would not accept it. He is the the best politician this country has ever or is likely to see. (Maybe Churchill would be a close second). I don’t expect universal agreement. I don’t suppose most of you will agree. What I do say is before you condemn him from what you know from the right-wing media, listen to what he has to say. The man is intelligent, knows his subject and quite often you might find, as I have, that he talks sense. Common sense that we all understand. And more power to the man. The world will be a sadder place when he and people of his ilk are gone.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Tony Benn- my hero

  1. I often get confused by names & various guises of people on WordPress. All of whom I have never met in real life. I am no expert on the myriads of technologies in use today . So I often follow with my heart via their words. Sometimes I make mistakes, but that’s me.

Leave a Reply

