Blogging Against Disablism Day 2014: Disablism Is Everywhere

Now that’s what I call the POWER of original thought& creativity. WOW!

Same Difference

I know, it’s that time of year again. Blogging Against Disablism Day.

I did remember on time. How could I forget? I love this day. I love this event and everything it symbolises.

Because I live with my disability every single day. In my adult life, in my professional life, I blog against disablism every single day.

Usually on this day of the year, I share a piece of my original writing with you. Don’t worry, as it turns out, this year is no different.

But this year, the piece is inspired by a sad thought, and the recent sad events in New Malden. It’s called Disablism Is Everywhere.

Disablism Is Everywhere

When I first met the Internet,

I had a favourite site.

It was called Ouch, it was run by the BBC,

And I quickly realised it was always right.

It told me many stories

And helped me tell…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

